Photos from Monday afternoon’s swearing-in ceremony

This afternoon, Council members Herbold, Morales, Pedersen, Juarez, Strauss and Lewis took their oath of office and deliver some prepared remarks (Sawant will take her oath of office next week, but addressed the audience today too). Also, Lorena Gonzalez was elected Council President by her peers. Here is a gallery of photos from this afternoon’s swearing-in ceremony and the new Council’s first meeting.  

Continue reading